The MassHire Merrimack Valley Workforce Board is composed of knowledgeable and influential business and community leaders who are appointed by the Mayor of Lawrence on behalf of the fifteen communities that make up the region. As a regional entity, we work closely with our local municipalities to bolster economic development and employment and to provide businesses in our region with the best trained workforce possible.  The region is comprised of the following cities and towns: Andover, Amesbury, Boxford, Georgetown, Groveland, Haverhill, Lawrence, Merrimac, Methuen, Newbury, Newburyport, North Andover, Rowley, Salisbury, and West Newbury.

The board serves as the oversight and policy-making body for federally funded employment and training services in the region. The board also has the broader role of addressing critical labor market issues and developing strategic partnerships with local leaders in economic development, the K-12 and higher education system, government agencies, chambers of commerce, community-based and labor organizations.

MassHire Programs & Services are funded in full by US Department of Labor (USDOL) Employment and Training Administration grants. Additional details furnished upon request.


The Merrimack Valley is home to over 346,521 residents throughout 15 diverse cities and towns in Northeastern Massachusetts that range from urban and traditionally industrial to rural and traditionally agricultural.

Today, the Merrimack Valley region is growing, experiencing dynamic and exciting change in its demographic composition. The greatest resource of the Merrimack Valley remains its skilled workforce.

View 2018-2021 Local Plan


View a list of our members, browse through the committees that we rely on to give us valuable guidance, and more!

Mission & Vision
Board of Directors
Governance & Downloads


Frank Bonet

Interim Executive Director

Call Frank 978-857-5394

Corina Ruiz

Deputy Director

Call Corina 978-701-8176

Tracy Myszkowski

Chief Financial Officer

Call Tracy 978-360-1061

Joe Eid

IT Director

Call Joe 978-360-1336

Cristy Gomez

Youth Programs Manager

Call Cristy 978-857-5220

Lynda Buote

Office Manager

Call Lynda 978-551-7286

Robin DelNegro

Youth Programs Specialist

Call Robin 978-361-6146

Yevette Garcia

Youth Programs Specialist

Call Yevette 978-337-4547

Rosangela Amaro

Youth Programs Specialist

Call Rosangela 978-701-0221

Yeang Leng

Youth Administrative Assistant

Call Yeang 978-770-7293

Varsha Gandhi

Fiscal Administrator

Call Varsha 978-770-7325

Valerie Luque

Grants Accountant

Call Valerie 978-551-5990

Beverly Stopyra

Fiscal Support Specialist

Call Beverly 978-770-7867

Mike Paglia

Workforce Development Administrator

Call Mike 978-273-1354